Podcasts – The True Purpose

Okay, I don’t HATE podcasts, I just hate the way we were told to film and upload the first one.  It defeats the purpose of a podcast to use professional grade stuff.

This one was filmed with a Samsung handheld camera and edited in iMovie on my laptop.  It was nice, easy, simple..the way a podcast should be.  There weren’t a zillion things to go wrong when using the computer to input from a tape since I used a memory card and a card reader instead.

We were honestly considering recording and uploading the entire assignment form my BlackBerry Torch…it would have proved the point that technology is intertwined at our finger tips, but I thought this may have a slightly higher quality.  My partner isn’t a huge fan of being on film, but having an extra hand to run the camera really did help!  Here it goes:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

