The Business of Blogging

I have blogged before before classes, mostly because it was required. The one nice thing about class blogging is that we get to continue some of the discussions we have in class, or we can start a discussion because of something posted on a blog. And while I’m sure there are tons more advantages to blogging, I don’t know what they are. I am not a blogger, except for class requirements, but I think I may have decided to become one. This semester I am doing an internship at WITCC and I have to keep a log of my hours, and record my impressions and what I think I’m learning from the internship. I need to be able to share all of this with my adviser so I began to think about this blog. I have the username set up so that I can participate in the class blog, but at the same time I have the original blog just sitting there empty. Blogging about my internship will give my adviser an opportunity to check and see how things are going at any time, and it would give other students looking for internships an idea about some of the things you do in one. If I had known of a blog about a similar internship to the one I was interested in I would have definitely read it to get an idea of what it would be like. I think blogging about my experience will not only help me but could potentially help someone else looking for an internship.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

