I’m on board

Linking up with this blog wasn’t too hard.  WordPress’s management tools aren’t overly flashy, but they get the job done really well and make it really easy.

I actually do maintain a blog of my own pretty regularly.  It started out as an extension to my editorials in The Collegian Reporter, before our website allowed readers to make comments.  After my tenure at the CR, I used it to throw out some random political opinions from time to time.  When I studied abroad in Oxford last semester, I used it to share photos and stories with my friends and family.  I found it more convenient than Facebook because I wanted anyone to be able to view the content (like my Dad, for example, who will never have a Facebook account).  I also still write political editorials every now and then.  I’ve enjoyed playing with the layout and using different kinds of widgets.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

